Travel Regulations Update - 1 October 2020

Date published: 01 October 2020

Travellers from Turkey and Poland are among those who now have to self-isolate for 14 days on arrival into Northern Ireland.

October travel regs

The countries below are to be removed from the exemption list, from 4am Saturday 3 October 2020:

  • Poland
  • Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba
  • Turkey

There are no additions to the exemptions this week.

For information in relation to the travel regulations visit  Coronavirus (COVID-19): travel advice

Notes to editors: 

  1. For media enquiries please contact DoH Press Office by email:
  2. Follow us on twitter @healthdpt.
  3. The Executive Information Service operates an out of hours service for media enquiries between 1800hrs and 0800hrs Monday to Friday and at weekends and public holidays. The duty press officer can be contacted on 028 9037 8110.

Share this page

Back to top